top of page
Search

The First Big Bad

Steampunk depths first boss is officially wrapped. This boss, the Gentleman, is a builder who tried finding immortality through the power of steam. While his machine parts retain their sheen his flesh has long since rotted away leaving only a shadow of his memories behind. Also, quite by accident, I found a new way to use my projectile code to give the hopper a fun attack pattern. This unit now leaves behind a burning trail. While not dangerous alone it quickly becomes a priority target when paired with other enemies as it tends to cut off escape routes which means players will have to navigate with much more precise movements until the hoppers have been dealt with.

10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Two New Members

This week the list of people assisting on this project have grown. With the upcoming launch of Steampunk Depths trailer and Kickstarter I recruited a composer and a pixel artist to help me start polis

Avengers Endgame; Scott Lang Theory

It has come to my attention that my original reddit post may not have been the most clearly written. As such I have decided to dive deeper into the theory and the possible repercussions of it. Much of

One Room Down.

Its been a while since I started working on Steampunk Depths. It feels strange too know that anyone wandering the internet may stumble upon my work. Today I just want to let you know that the AI codin

bottom of page